JTE Leadership Hour - Wednesday, September 16, 2015

posted Sep 12, 2015, 12:00 PM by Chicora District   [ updated Sep 12, 2015, 12:00 PM ]



To view as a web page, click here.
This email is being sent to all Professional staff, Cub Scout leaders, Boy Scout leaders, Venture leaders, Area and Regional Key 3, Area, Council and District Commissioners, and the National Advancement and Training Committees. 
 
SCOUTBOOK
 
From the first knot tied to final hours of service performed, the Scouting experience is a journey like no other. Scoutbook ensures not a moment is missed - tracking advancement, milestone achievements and all the fun along the way.
 
Scoutbook is a groundbreaking web app that puts managing your Scouting experience at your fingertips.
 
  • For leaders, Scoutbook provides access to valuable tools and resources that will help with the day-to-day management of a unit, giving every leader more of what they need most: TIME.
  • For parents, Scoutbook provides the means to help busy parents keep track of busy Scouts.
  • For youth, Scoutbook has customizable profiles and interactive features that put the excitement of advancement into the hands of the Scout. They can share their success with friends and family as they progress through the program.
 
We hope you will join us on Wednesday, September 16, 2015, for the JTE Hour to meet the founder of Scoutbook and hear directly from parents and leaders who are using this great tool. Don't miss it!
 
This one-hour broadcast will begin at 10 a.m. CST (11 a.m. EST, 9 a.m. MST, and 8 a.m. PST). Invite those on your team to sit in on the session. You can access the broadcast using the following Livestream link: new.livestream.com/bsa/nationalcouncil.
 
We look forward to sharing our "best practices" with you. If you cannot make it, a recording of the event will be available at the address listed above.
 
 




This is an opt-in email sent to: nealsarvis@yahoo.com. You are receiving this email because of your association with the Boy Scouts of America. If you prefer not to receive emails from BSA Marketing Communications in the future, please click here to unsubscribe.


Boy Scouts of America National Council
1325 West Walnut Hill Lane
Irving, TX 75038























PROD:20150910191745-69465.390-T71945A33638435F969B427393244899



Comments